Board Of management

‘The Board of Management of Presentation Secondary School demonstrates a very strong commitment to the school and its development.’

From the MLL Report October 2015 by the Inspectorate - Department of Education and Skills

Board of Management

Since the order’s foundation, the Presentation Sisters have been involved in education. Presentation Secondary School Warrenmount is a Voluntary Secondary School operating under the Trusteeship of CEIST. The school is managed by a Board of Management composed of parents, teachers and trustee nominees, in accordance with the philosophy and policy of the trustees CEIST and under their general supervision and control.

Current Board members are: 

Chairperson: Ms. Margaret Cavanagh.

Trustees’ Nominees: Ms. Kay O’Brien, Ms. Alice O’ Connell and Mr. Noel Roche.

Staff Nominees: Ms. Natalie Manning and Ms. Elva O’Neill.

Parents’ Nominees: Ms. Audrey McCann and Ms. Rita  Stynes.

Secretary: Ms. Gwen Brennan, Principal.

The Board of Management is a partnership of Parents’/Guardians’, Teachers’ and Trustees’ nominees and has the overall responsibility for every aspect of the school. The Board meet every month and are briefed by the Principal on the administrative, educational and pastoral matters pertaining to the school.


In Ireland, there are over 110 secondary schools under the trusteeship of CEIST’s Education Trust. CEIST appoints the Board of Management to manage the school on its behalf. As a Presentation school, we support the Religious and Educational Philosophy of our foundress, Venerable Nano Nagle and the values espoused by CEIST. As a CEIST school we are committed to:

  • Promoting spiritual and human development
  • Achieving quality in teaching and learning
  • Showing respect for every person
  • Creating community
  • Being just and responsible